Leroy is confused and happy...and many other things as well.

L

Leroy Muggins

I am somewhat new to the game and am of course completely new to this forum. The purpose of this message is to introduce myself and let all of you nice people know what kind of person I am and how I think magic should be played. This way you can know me and choose to ignore my opinions if you wish. That way there is no adolescent bickering, no childish name calling , and any other undesirable communications from people whose opinions I find either irrelevant or unworthy of my attention.With this boilerplate disclaimer out of the way, I will share my rules for magic not for the game itself but how i approach it and how anyone I would remotely enjoy playing with approaches the game.

RULE NUMBER ONE: Bringing some monster tourney deck fresh from the internet to a free Friday night magic or a $2 buy-in Wednesday night event not only makes you a total d-bag, It shows your complete lack of understanding of what magic is about. Unless you conceived and built the deck yourself from the ground up, YOU DID NOT WIN. The pro tourney player who designed the deck won. If you do this you are lame...Screw you, bite me, end of report, next case.

RULE NUMBER TWO: You're a pro. You play like its a competition. You like the game to end before ten turns. I'm fine with that. I don't dislike you as a person, I don't even know you. But since i couldn't care less about the pro tour or anything outside of the weekly free tournament and the occasional pre-release event. Done expect me to care about your opinion. I am not interested in playing magic your way, and never will be.