Eternal Masters

Melkor

This is quite nice. Hopefully they populate this with good, valuable cards throughout, rather than just rest on the laurels of a couple of big time reprints. In any event, I'm happy that they are printing this set.

Oversoul

The Tentacled One
I'm optimistic. I mean, their persistent refusal to ditch the Reserved List is annoying, but it's still possible for this to be a great set. Hopefully they take it easy on their attempts at draft chaff.

Oversoul

The Tentacled One
Someone posted this in a YouTube comment section of a video about how none of us are even going to be able to buy this set...

Can someone explain to me wtf eternal masters is I am new to magic
Since I'm oh so helpful, I replied in extravagant detail. For posterity, this was my reply...

If you're new to the game, I woudn't even worry about it. This is a set that consists entirely of reprints, with some of the reprints being of old, highly sought after cards that sell for exorbitant amounts of money on the secondary market. Because the cards in this set are likely to be in high demand and because the print run is ridiculously low, packs of this set will be stupidly expensive. Until you know more about the game and what's right for you, a product like this would just be a silly money sink for you.

That's the gist of it. There's a lot of drama, though. If you want the full rundown, well...

I'll post that below.

Oversoul

The Tentacled One